Hi, I am a intro to java student and need a little bit of help starting on this new program that I have been assigned to write. Don't worry, I'm not just seeking for someone to do it for me, I just need some guidance as I proceed through it, so if anyone could please help me in the process that would be great! The reason this program is difficult for me is because it involves methods and arrays, the two fields that I'm not so well in, so some assistances would be great. Thank you in advance :)

Your program is to prompt the user to enter data for 10 employees. For each employee, the user will enter their last name (one word only), what time they started work today (first ask for the hour, then the minute), and what time they finished work today (first ask for the hour, then the minute). For example, if the person started work at 2:20PM, the user would enter 14 for the hour and 20 for the minute. Note that all times will be given as military time. You may assume that all data will be correctly entered (no validation needed), that the employee finished work after they started, and that both times entered are for the same day.

Your program is to determine how many hours each employee worked that day. It will output a nicely formatted report listing all of the employees along with the amount of time they worked (listed as hours & minutes). Also the program should output the average amount of time worked. Be sure to use good programming style. Modularization & arrays are required.

I have been taught to write the pseudocode first and then convert it into Java, but right now I'm not able to start with either. Here are the possible methods i have come up with so far:

• read employee data
  • sum hours
  • calculate avg time
  • calculate hrs worked
  • write employee information