please Help me out, i'm new in java and i want code for following program.

write a program that takes a series of email addresses as a command-line argument and, after parsing/processing the input, display the addresses separately and in alphabetical order at the command window. For example if the email addresses are provided as a long concatenated string like the following:

[email]myname@yahoo.comyour_pet_name@earthmix.orgwonderful3@badar.edu[/email]

And then the result shown on the command window should be something like:

myname@yahoo.com
wonderful3@badar.edu
your_pet_name@earthmix.org

In order to qualify as an email address acceptable to us, every entry must be conforming to the following criterion:

• The prefix or the user-id (i.e. the characters before @) should contain at least 6 and maximum of 15 characters.
• The domain name (i.e. the characters after @ and before dot) should contain at least 3 and maximum of 8 characters.
• The extension (i.e. the characters after dot) must contain exactly 3 characters.
• The extension must be one of the following three types: com, org and edu.

Any email address not conforming to the above criteria must be ignored and not displayed in the final output. For example if the input string is:

[email]thenameofmyfriend@yahoo.commy_name@usa.netwonderful1@badar.edu[/email]

Then the result shown on the command window should only be:

wonderful1@badar.edu

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Per our forum rules:
Do provide evidence of having done some work yourself if posting questions from assignments.

Please post your current code, specific questions, error messages, pseudocode, or anything to demonstrate that you are making some effort towards solving this yourself if you wish to receive further help with it.

import java.util.regex.Matcher;   
import java.util.regex.Pattern;   

public class EmailParser{   
public static void main(String args[]){       
      String emailAddress = args[0];