Hello all,

I am fairly new to Java, and have had a terrible time with arrays thus far. I am attempting to complete a project using arrays to store inventory items (item number, name, unit price, and unit numbers) and need to output information using an array to hold the information. Another requirement for class is using a subclass to hold one more unique feature to the program and calculating an additional .05% increase on the total for output on all items.

I have so far built the array, class to set/get item information and also a calculation to calculate item value (based on units*price), I have also included a sub-method to include a category to my item.

I had used String.valueOf() to retrieve all information and have a parse.Double to convert all double money values from user input, but I can not seem to get the output section to retrieve information from the get methods in order to display the information to the user.

For each line of output I am receiving the errors:

THIS IS WHERE I BEGIN TO GET ALL OF MY ERROR MESSAGES: ADVISING THAT CANNOT FIND SYMBOL:
C:\Users\Chrystal\Desktop\JAVA\Inventory4\src\inventory4\Inventory4.java:90: error: cannot find symbol
inventoryTot += ProdArray.calcValue();
symbol: method calcValue()
C:\Users\Chrystal\Desktop\JAVA\Inventory4\src\inventory4\Inventory4.java:91: error: cannot find symbol
restockTot += ProdArray.getFee();
symbol: method getFee()
C:\Users\Chrystal\Desktop\JAVA\Inventory4\src\inventory4\Inventory4.java:99: error: bad operand type String for unary operator '+'
System.out.println("Item Number: ", +String.valueOf(ProdArray.getProductNumber()));
C:\Users\Chrystal\Desktop\JAVA\Inventory4\src\inventory4\Inventory4.java:100: error: bad operand type String for unary operator '+'
System.out.println("Product name: ", +String.valueOf(ProdArray.getProductName()));
C:\Users\Chrystal\Desktop\JAVA\Inventory4\src\inventory4\Inventory4.java:101: error: cannot find symbol