Hi everyone ;
Thanks to Dani, there are lots of links provided around the topics like this.
I am a single Java programmer, writing short java programmes in Eclipse. However, i need to work with others and produce long but managable java codes. Briefly my ambition is :
1.Creating some class diagrams according to UMLxx rules.
2.Writing some dependent Java classes with interface classes, abstract classes etc

So which learning path i should better to follow or not to follow ?? Please give me a couple minutes to answer this, complete answers will be more appreciated.

PS: Already have a UML-Java converter framework which must be a 50 days trial as i remember.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

ehm ... if you are a Java programmer, you should be able to perform all these tasks without thinking twice. if you don't: this is basic Java. maybe a refreshment course can help you up.

don't depend on UML-Java converter software. in the end, one bug in that thing will crash your application (or produce wrong results), which you might not be able to fix, since you might not find the problem, which might get you fired.

Thank you Stultuske. If u don't matter i would like to see the other ideas from java geeks then i will return.

I am a single Java programmer, writing short java programmes in Eclipse. However, i need to work with others and produce long but managable java codes. Briefly my ambition is :
2.Writing some dependent Java classes with interface classes, abstract classes etc

So which learning path i should better to follow or not to follow ?? Please give me a couple minutes to answer this, complete answers will be more appreciated.

What you are describing is a large and complex area, so you will need multiple projects to make real progress.