hello..... i am new in the coding field..... and i understand the working of codes in java......but couldn't able to start.....i have to make a program of videoconferencing.....how to start coding on it.....

Recommended Answers

All 20 Replies

Hi Aditya

Yes, we can help you - but remember that you must make an effort and try. The more you try, the more we will help you.

If you are new to coding then videoconferencing is going to be very difficult for you. It involves media handling, client-server computing, all kinds of advanced topics. Even an experienced Java developer would find parts of it challenging. What has gone wrong here? Has your teacher set an unrealistic task, or have you missed out on some earlier stages?

or did you decide on "going the whole way" immediately?

Videoconferencing is easily a project that an entire team of analysts/developers/testers spend months on, not something to write while learning to program.

If you do choose to start with it, start with a decent analysis. It will prevent numerous hours of debugging or changing code afterwards.

Thnx for your replies....actually i am B.TECH in computer science.
what are the advance topics it contain under java?
what the mean of decent analysis?

If you have a B.Tech in computer science then you will know how to answer those questions.

So where i should start from? Can get you email id or something through which i can directly contact you

Please be aware of DaniWeb member rules, including "Do not solicit for help by email". DaniWeb is a resource that everyone can contribute to and everybody can use, so please post your question in the forum so others can help answer it and more people can learn from it.

It's impossible to know what help to give you without an understanding of where you are now in terms of Java knowledge and specific progress on this application.
But if you really don't even know where to start, then this assignment is sure to be beyond your current skill level.