Hello everybody! I am a beginner in Java and computing at all. I need to make some tasks if you help me,please.

So, the first taks is:
Write down what is stored in s2 after the following Java code has been executed:

String s1= new String("Hello");
String s2= new String("The answer is: ");

if (s2=="Hello") s2 = s2+"yes"; else s2=s2+"no";

Second is
write a java method called factorialSum,that takes two parameters called a and b. The method should calculate the factorial of both these numbers,then add them together. Method should return the result of calculation from the method as an integer, and aslo the print result to the console. It should also print an error message if any of the given parametrs are less than 1.

Thank you! I appreciate your help

I'm sorry,I forgot to add my code:
1) "Then answer is: no"
2) public int factorialSum()
{
int factorial =a;
int factorial =b;
factorialSum=a+b;
return;
}

Recommended Answers

All 16 Replies

Sorry, no one is going to do the homework for you. Post code you are having trouble with or specific questions about what you don't understand if you want any assistance.

Hello

I did not ask to write code to me at all. I already wrote mine,but I have doubts about correctness. Thank you

Hello

I did not ask to write code to me at all. I already wrote mine,but I have doubts about correctness. Thank you

Then post it within code tags with any questions you have about it.

I am so sorry,but I do not know where is code tags:)))
Can write my answers just below?:)

{
int factorial =a;
int factorial =b;
factorialSum=a+b;
return;
}

Never use == to compare anything that's not a primitive unless you are deliberately intending to find out whether 2 references refer to the same physical location in memory).

Use the equals method on an object reference instead.

And always remember that Strings are NOT primitives in Java!

Dear jwenting

I also read about equality in the books,but it was task. My answer is
{
int factorial =a;