Hey guys!!! Just found this wonderful forum.....Thanks for the guys who run this forum..

I am an Elec. & Telecom engineer...
I understand Java Programming & I have more than 90% of the concepts of core-java and good knowledge of jsp,servlets,struts....I have some basic knowledge of oracle....

I have a excellent logical & quant aptitude...
What I really struggle in is putting my logic in terms of java....

For eg: A program to show whether the entered string is palindrome or not.
            I know that for a string to be palindrome 1st half of the string elements must be same as the other half....I am able to form the for loop....but struggle in what to write inside the for-loop (coding)..this is just an example....

for(int i=0;i<=n/2;i++)
    {I struggle here}

What should i do?? I know all the basic concepts related to core-java. I have learnt everything from arrays,threads, generics,collections,string,string-builder....

I know i am not from CompSci or IT background....but i am placed in an it company as a software developer  and undergoing training for the same....

I am required to complete a project Shopping cart portal to pass....(In a week!!!)otherwise i think i will be fired...

I managed to build static home page using HTML & CSS..(not the toughest part i know..)...But for the final I have to create a dynamic page. I have prepared a database for everything(Logo,header,footer,categories)... but i am not able to display it....
for eg: String Header stores my header info... it gets it from database but displays version of the browser which i use....

i use
        ${header}

this is my code:
                        Database connection page:
                        /*
                         * To change this template, choose Tools | Templates
                         * and open the template in the editor.
                         */
                        package model;

import java.sql.*;
                        import java.sql.Connection;