Please help me I am new to VB.net and I want to create a pop-up window in VB.net

Thanks

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

Hi,

What do u exactly want do u want to show any message as a pop-up in vb.net or do you want to show entire other form as pop-up???

if u want message as a pop-up then you can write

MsgBox("<<Message To Show>>", MsgBoxStyle.Information, "<<Tital>>")

OR

MessageBox.Show("<<Message To Show>>", "<<Tital>>", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Information, MessageBoxDefaultButton.Button1, MessageBoxOptions.DefaultDesktopOnly, False)

if u want to open new form as pop-up then

Dim Obj as new Form1
Obj.Show()

or

Dim Obj As New Form1
Obj.ShowDialog()

Regards,
Vidyadhar

Please help me I am new to VB.net and I want to create a pop-up window in VB.net

Thanks

i want to create pop-up as new form.
I tried to put your code
dim obj as new form1
obj.show()

but, Stackoverflow exception is there.

I want that whenever i click a button, a new pop-up window be opened.

Post your code.

Can you tell me what is ur forms name.. In my code give below you will have to replace form1 text with your forms name... Please try this and let me know if you are still getting any error write back to me with exact error message you are getting...

i want to create pop-up as new form.
I tried to put your code
dim obj as new form1
obj.show()

but, Stackoverflow exception is there.

I want that whenever i click a button, a new pop-up window be opened.

My form name is also form1.

I am getting this error:

An unhandled exception of type 'System.StackOverflowException' occurred in System.Windows.Forms.dll

Then post your code, it more help.
and which line of error...

Hi, i think i understand your requirement. Is it you want you click the button, and then the current form will be close, and the new form will pop up?

if this is your requirement, then the solution will as the following

when u click the button, then the form1 will close while the form2 will be pop up.