Hi all, it's my first time in this forum, I hope you can help.
I've searched the web for a long time, couldn't find help, yet.

I have a listview that displays a list of PDF files. When the user clicks on a row (in the "selectedIndexChanged" event), I display the selected PDF underneath the Listview in a Webbrowser control

WebBrowser1.Navigate(sFile)

So far so good.
Additionally, when the user double clicks a row on the ListView (in the "DoubleClick" event), I use

Process.Start(sFile)

where sFile is the name of the PDF file, to open Adobe Acrobat Reader in a separate process.
Now here's the problem: This only works when the user double clicks the currently selected row. If however, the user double clicks on a row that is not selected in the list view, the application produces two "SelectedIndexChanged" events, and no double click event.
What I've discovered is that if I comment out the line

WebBrowser1.Navigate(sFile)

then my code works as expected. A single click produces a "selectedIndexChanged", a double click produces a "selectedIndexChanged" and a "DoubleClick".
So it seems as if calling WebBrowser1.Navigate(sFile) somehow interrupts the events from firing correctly.
Any ideas on how I could solve this issue?
Thank you.
Winkler

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Welcome winkler,

Event selectedIndexChanged will be fired when index of an item get changed. But with DoubleClick - There is no way to execute selectedIndexChanged.

Please verify your code.

hi frnd,if you want on Listview double click then,use the below event

Private Sub ListView1_MouseDoubleClick(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.MouseEventArgs) Handles ListView1.MouseDoubleClick
          MsgBox ("")
    End Sub

Use DoubleClick event instead of MouseDoubleClick.

Thank you for your ideas. I tried them and they don't work. Any other ideas? Anyone know about simulating a double click event by timing the interval between the clicks?
Thank you.

wrinkler,