Any1 here i just need help regarding my System. In Log In Form.
I need to be able to terminate/locked the account in vb.net if the user input wrong username/password in my Log In form like 3 attempts is good. and be able to enabled the account also as an Admin. Need help guyz .. im just a newbie in vb.net so simple instructions/code will be greatly appreciated ^^

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

According to your question you have connect with the Access

first Define a variable

" Dim count As Integer" in public

then

go to the dataset on the solution bar and create quires

after that

on the OK button write this code

UsersTableAdapter.FillByUsername(SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users, UsernameTextBox.Text)
If SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Rows.Count = 0 Then
MsgBox("Invalid Username")
Exit Sub
End If

UsersTableAdapter.FillByUser(SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users, UsernameTextBox.Text, PasswordTextBox.Text)

If SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Rows.Count = 1 Then
If SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Item(0).Item(7) Then
MsgBox("You Have been blocked...Contact the adminstratore")
End
End If
if you want to enable or disable things for specific user create this
openFrmMain()

if you don't just enter

FrmMain.show()
then continue the code
Else
count += 1

If count = 3 Then
UsersTableAdapter.UpdateBlocked(UsernameTextBox.Text)
MsgBox("Wrong Password...You are blocked")
End
End If
MsgBox("Wrong Password......Try Again")
End If

if you want to enable or disable things for specific user create this

Sub openFrmMain()
FrmMain.BtnInsert.Enabled = SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Item(0).Item(3)
FrmMain.BtnUpdate.Enabled = SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Item(0).Item(4)
FrmMain.BtnDelete.Enabled = SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Item(0).Item(5)
FrmMain.BtnDisplay.Enabled = SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Item(0).Item(6)
If SalesDepartmentDataSet.Users.Item(0).Item(1) = "admin" Then
FrmMain.BtnAdmin.Visible = True
FrmMain.BtnAdmin.Enabled = True
Else
FrmMain.BtnAdmin.Visible = False
End If