This is my matrix. I want to solve C,D and E

<uploaded>

Can anyone give me the sample codes to solve C, D and E in VB.Net?
Answers are C=0.4857143, D=0.0000000 and E=-0.1428571 (manual calculation)
Thanks!

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

have you heard of multidimensional arrays?
This is the answer here.
btw, how do we get those results (any formulas)?

Not a math.wiz, just hobbyist programmer, and am just wondering; How are the calculations added up to return those results?
.ex: "C=0.4857143", though how are you getting that value?

commented: comment is not important -1

Not a math.wiz, just hobbyist programmer, and am just wondering; How are the calculations added up to return those results?
.ex: "C=0.4857143", though how are you getting that value?

Thanks dear,

I am not a programmer doing as a hobby. I am developing a mathematical software for Ecology. I am not much familiar with matrix and solving it in VB. Unfortunately my ecology model gives some answers as matrices. So, I want to solve those using VB.NET codes as I do my codes in VB.NET. I posted here just an example, not a real data. These results I got using "R" statistical software. Here are the codes for "R" software.

> e<- matrix(nrow=3, ncol=3, data=c(5,0,10,0,10,10,10,0,34))
> f<- c(1,0,0)
> solve(e,f)
[1] 0.4857143 0.0000000 -0.1428571
>
But this is very difficult in VB.NET. That's why I posted this into this forum.

Please help me!
Thanks!

have you heard of multidimensional arrays?
This is the answer here.
btw, how do we get those results (any formulas)?

Thanks dear,