good day..
i have a slight problem in my enrolment sytem.
im new in vb programming, and this problem perfectly work in
stressing out and pressuring me as begginer.

i have a listbox that contains all filtered data from my database.
and i want it (all entry in the filtered listbox) to be exported to ms excel. i tried searching on different forums
but it doesnt resolved my problem. im using visual studio 2012 by the way.
can somebody could run me through this problem?

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Here's an example that I wrote up that uses a listview. It should be easy to modify it to iterate through a ListBox

Imports Microsoft.Office.Interop
Imports System.Windows.Forms

'                                                                                       
'  Name:                                                                                
'                                                                                       
'    ExcelExportListView                                                                
'                                                                                       
'  Description:                                                                         
'                                                                                       
'    Sample code to show how to open and manipulate an Excel spreadsheet from within a  
'    VB application.                                                                    
'                                                                                       
'  Notes:                                                                               
'                                                                                       
'    It is very important to not reference objects directly through other objects. This 
'    is often referred to as the double-dot restriction. For example, when you create