Hi i am new in VB6 trying to built a simple application : 1 userform with 15 combobox, 46 Textbox and 3 command button. (ComboBox1~15)Each combobox is populated with items, TextBox1~15 are user input, Textbox17~46 are automatically filled by excel application to be executed by command button, then if my form is completely filled up, another command button will be executed to update current autocad open document with block attributes.

My Problem: I got Runtime Error 13 Type mismatch when i clicked command button to update current/running autocad document with block attributes.

Error is located here:

Sub UpdateAttrib(TagNumber As Integer, BTextString As String)

If BTextString = "" Then

Tatts(TagNumber).TextString = ""

Else

Tatts(TagNumber).TextString = BTextString

End If

End Sub

Entire code is attached here

Thanks in advance
ABS

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

First off, UserForm1 denotes that you are using VBA and NOT vb6.0 so in the future you might want to search out VBA forums...

Second off, you could use a loop or two to cut down on the amount of code you have...

I have a few more comments but will leave them to those that are more experienced with VBA but I will say that I did not see where you set the variable Tatts equal to the controls it is to be associated with...

Good Luck

Oh, im sorry i didnt tell you that i made it inside the AutoCAD VBA and it is working fine inside AutoCAD, but this is my idea, iwant it to run stand alone that is why i exported it and open it to VB6.0 and modify some, sorry for mis info.

Thanks

i really need it to run stand alone, i cant understand why im always getting error at Tatts..

As I said, I don't see where you set tatts = to anything. In VB6.0, you can turn all of your text boxes into an array of controls and I mention this because that looks like what you are doing. In VBA and VB you could do something like...

Dim C() As Control
Redim C(0) As Control
Set C(0) = Text1
ReDim Preserve C(1) As Control