Hi! im a student needing help for my thesis project. im currently working on a supply chain management system.

i have created a sales form wherein you can input the customer order. adding the customer and product information and subtracting ordered product quantity works. im having problems with my report generation. im using odbc for connection and ms acccess. i created a data environment and connected it to my database. made something(sorry, im not good at programming) with sql builder.

after getting everything done with data environment, i dragged and dropped the fields to my data report, arranged everything and ran it. when i click the print cmdbutton to show the report, the report shows but there is nothing in it. so please please someone out there! please help! thanks! :D

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Are you sure the table contains any data ?

You have a loosly worded problem. Hire a tutor for 2 hours and you'll have the answer quickly. It sounds like you do not getting a match between the tables you're trying to read. But if you don't understand SQL at all then you're in trouble from the start. The mentor on site is really what you need.

yup. i've checked out the database.... the data report is showing but it displays no items. oh btw, thnks! :D

You have a loosly worded problem. Hire a tutor for 2 hours and you'll have the answer quickly. It sounds like you do not getting a match between the tables you're trying to read. But if you don't understand SQL at all then you're in trouble from the start. The mentor on site is really what you need.

uh... what did u mean by me having a loosly worded problem? thanks mikepf!

how about the data source and the data member have you already done with it? you must select the data source and the data member then right-click in your data report then select retrieved data then use your drag and drop hehehe hope it would help to you

Hi.
Well, follow these steps:
As a tester,