Hello everyone;
Forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong forum. I have scoured the web playing with 20+ CMS systems all with great pros and horrible cons - nothing has completely worked for me. I have limited but some php experience and I want to take the next step. I want to attempt to build my very own CMS system; not modify someone elses; but simply build my own. I wish to use php and MySQL and am wondering if anybody on these forums has some advice; maybe some resources/tutorials that I could look at.

I know it wont be Joomla or Wordpress or compareable for quite awhile and I have went through quite a few resources and I am pretty confident that I can succeed in completing this task just want to talk to people who have had experience building their own CMS systems so I dont repeat similar mistakes. My biggest concerns are of course security and useability so any help would greatly be appreciated. Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies