Users,

I have a slight problem, because I have little experience and wisdom in the art of PHP I need someone to help me who does have knowledge of such.

My problem is this:
I am wanting to create another website, however, the website I want to create needs to be PHP/Database based due to the fact that I want people to be able to create accounts and post products they want to sell for other people to buy online, I do know somewhat of creating the system for accounts, however, it would be nice if someone were to help me with my problem instead.

Much appreciated.
-Haz

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

I can help, but I'm not doing all your work for you!

Do some coding, then post a more specific question that we can actually help you with.

That's the problem.
I have never used PHP before and what I know of MySQL and DBs isn't much use without the knowledge of PHP.

So what exactly are you asking?

Well,
Since I do not have any knowledge of PHP, and little of MySQL and I'm looking to create a website using these two langauges, aswell as DBs, I need someone to help me to do so.
Remember, it will need to have user-created accounts and a system that allows people to post products online that other people can buy, much like Ebay.

I don't see a question :O

I suggest you start small, rather than jump in the deep end. First download and install apache web sever, mysql + php. Or download XAMPP - it is an easy install and will give you all the software you need to start developing on your local machine.

Then create a small database table and connect to it using PHP, then try pulling and pushing data in/out of it. There is mounds of information online on how to do this.

I'm not interesting in wasting my time learning something that'll be forgotten within a millionth of a second.