Hi, I'm making a custom user management class that inherits from DBManager class. The problem I have so far is executing queries using mysqli prepared statements. DB connects fine but then prepare statement fails. I have mysqli object as an attribute that is shared in the class. I'm new with this mysqli (all the times I used normal mysql). Below is the constructor and insertusers method that fails.
Thanks

<?php

protected  $dbLink;
protected  $errorMsg = array();//Inherited by other functions

public function __construct() {
$this->dbLink = new mysqli(DB_HOST, DB_USER, DB_PASS, DB_NAME);
if (mysqli_connect_errno()) {
    $this->addError(mysqli_connect_error());
}
}

public  function insertUsers($arrayofValues) {
        //for inserting users in the database
        $sql = "INSERT INTO users(firstname, lastname, email, username, password) VALUES(?, ?, ?, ?, ?";
        if( $stmt = $this->dbLink->prepare($sql)) {
            $type = array("sssss");
            $params = array_merge($type, $arrayofValues);
            call_user_func_array(array($stmt, 'bind_param'), $this->refValues($params));
            $stmt->execute();

if($stmt==-1) {
                //query failed
                $this->addError(mysqli_connect_error());
                return false;
            }else {
                return true;
            }
        }
        else{
            $this->addError("Something went wrong before InsertUsers stmt could execute well");
        }
    }
?>

Custom? What really means custom … that you programmed a bit … Where is the class definition are you trying to programming OOP without even read the basics ( one page …. 5 minutes your try more than 5 and this post 10) waste of time … isn’t it ?

Custom? What really means custom … that you programmed a bit … Where is the class definition are you trying to programming OOP without even read the basics ( one page …. 5 minutes your try more than 5 and this post 10) waste of time … isn’t it ?