reg warning plz help me.... thanks in advance

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at C:\xampp\htdocs\trail\index.php:1) in C:\xampp\htdocs\trail\index.php on line 2

whenever i run this file.... i will get a warning like this... i will attach the login page... after i will logged in i will get this same warning....

i am new to php.... pls help me.......

i gave the pages... with CSS.............

// index.php
<?php
session_start();
ob_start();
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Book Store Template, Free CSS Template, CSS Website Layout</title>
<meta name="keywords" content="Book Store Template, Free CSS Template, CSS Website Layout, CSS, HTML" />
<meta name="description" content="Book Store Template, Free CSS Template, Download CSS Website" />
<link href="book_style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
</head>
<body>
<!--  Free CSS Templates from www.book.com -->
<div id="book_container">
<div id="book_menu">
<ul>
<li>
<?php
//echo $_SESSION['username'];
if(!empty($_SESSION['username']))

echo '<lil><a href="logout.php">Logout</a></lil>';
echo '<lil><a href="order_tracking.php">Tracking</a></lil>';