This is the project I need to finish. I am fairly new to php and this project has got me confused. Any help would be greatly appreciated

I am trying to do a Web form that is taking an online order form!

This is What I have so far:

This is the input page or html page:

<form method="POST" action="OnlineOrders.php">

<table border=0>
<tr>
<td width=260>NameE<br /></td>
<td width=295>Descripation<br /></td>
<td width=45>Price<br /></td>
<td width=35>Quanity<br /></td>
</tr>
<tr>

<td>Shirts</td>
<td>Red</td>
<td align="right">$11.50</td>
<td align="center"><input type="text" name="shirt" size="3" maxlength="3" /></td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td>Pants</td>
<td>blue</td>
<td align="right">$23.99</td>
<td align="center"><input type="text" name="pants" size="3" maxlength="3" /></td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td>Shoes</td>
<td>Tennis Show</td>
<td align="right">$35.25</td>
<td align="center"><input type="text" name="shoes" size="3" maxlength="3" /></td>
</tr>

<tr>
<tr>
<td>Coat</td>
<td>Winter coat</td>
<td align="right">$47.50</td>
<td align="center"><input type="text" name="coat" size="3" maxlength="3" /></td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td>Socks</td>
<td>Yellow</td>
<td align="right">$4.99</td>
<td align="center"><input type="text" name="socks" size="3" maxlength="3" /></td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td>Hats</td>
<td>Baseball Cap</td>
<td align="right">$8.99</td>
<td align="center"><input type="text" name="hats" size="3" maxlength="3" /></td>
</tr>

</tr>
</table>
</form>

<br />
<input name="submit" type="submit" value="Submit Order" />
<input type="reset" name="reset" value="Recalculate Order" />
<hr />
<p>
<a href="OrderBoard.php">View Order</a>
</p>

</body>

</html>

The problem is I don't know what to do with the processing page for me to do the rest:
I am taking about OnlineOrders.php

How do i start the Processing page of the program!

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies