Let me explain what I mean by that.... I want to make a members portal on which every one will post so what I want is that every user/member must have their own Control Panel where they can do the following:

add new post, delete their own posts, change their personal details and change their password.

can any one guide me how can we do that.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Make a single control panel, and when they login, do some CRUD on their information.

There are thousands of tutorials out there, so I'll leve that up to you.

Topics you might need, some linking to documentation for a learning resource:

Hello I am a newbie so can you give explain it in detail with some codings as how to do crud, I know about creating $_sessions, creating forms, but don't know about CRUD. So please guide me.

CRUD stands for Create, Read, Update, Delete. It's pretty much SQL in a nutshell.
Create: Write to a database;
Read: Read from a database/table;
Update: Alter a database/record;
Delete: Delete a database/table/record

Here is a tutorial for SQL.

can you provide me a link on which I can manage to make one panel for example user_panel.php which when accessed by users can see their own profile, their own posted articles and their own posted articles deletion option?

ok good.... then please don't reply if you can't help a newbie here.

commented: I've posted what you need; go and RTFM. We're not here to do your homework. Consider donating to DaniWeb and then you'll get higher quality responses. -1

I've posted what you need; go and RTFM. We're not here to do your homework.

You are here to help me by providing the Manual thanks for it. But I need solid help, you said there are plenty of tutorials for such thing can you provide one or you will reply just like the way you are doing by wasting your own and mine time.

I posted a SQL tutorial up there ^^, as well as all the documentation you'll need for this*. Go and read it all.

Member Avatar for diafol