Hi. Sorry if this is in the wrong section...

I'll give a link to my website at the end to give u a vissual idea of what my problem is.

When you mouse over images on my main page a movie appears, i'm wanting the movie to also be a button to take you to another page, now am sure the movie has that option as when you mouse over you get the pointer change to a hand.

I am a complete flash noob and am lucky to have achieved what i have but has anyone got any idea of how to do this?

i have even created a seperate button (invisible) to go over the top of the movie but it still don't work.

I,ve also put coding into the movie (goto etc) but that stops the movie working properly and don't work either.

please look at my site to understand what the movie is and maybe you might have an idea as to what i must do: www.moth-studios.com

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Any one please??

When I check the page with Firefox I see animation of elements apearing on the screen lady, flowers, some buttons and few images. Buttons have internal fuctionality. Most of the images when I roll-over display some sort of mask with sparkles apearing around. Only images in online shop have anchor to other static content on the site. This is what I got from observation. Now to your questions...

>When you mouse over images on my main page a movie appears
What images? Cloths?

>i'm wanting the movie to also be a button to take you to another page
You want to link up with static (html document) or dynamic page(another flash creation)?

>I,ve also put coding into the movie (goto etc) but that stops the movie working properly and don't work either.
What exactly did you do and what sort of problems did it create?

ok tnx for reply, its much apreciated. Before i try to explain what i've tried i'll explain what i'm trying to achieve.
On the main page you see two coloured images at the top. when you mouse over them you see mies clips (symbols) of a transparent box with sparkles as you said.