hi my name is babafemi ibitolu from nigeria. i'm quite new in the IT feild. I am doing my post graduate diploma in information technology( though correspondence), but what i realised is that all that i have read so far is not practical at all. now i am considering web design, please can u intimate me on the the course, and apart from web design, what else can a web designer do, because by august i want to go to india to study it. thanks

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

Member Avatar for rajarajan2017

Good Choice! While you take web design there are many technologies coming around the web technologies. HTML, DHTML, JAVAScript, CSS, AJAX, PHP, JQuery these all would help you to increase your growth on web technologies.

Hello All
Now a days Web Design is very important one.Web 2.0 Technologies is current trend.HTML, DHTML, JAVAScript, CSS, AJAX, PHP, JQuery these all would help you to increase your growth on web technologies.

I know that Now a days Web Design is very important because every one want to have a good website to promote our business.

Good choice AJAX,PHP,JQUERY,SQL. A webdesigner should know some kind of designing, so that he/she can make templates.
For designing you should know HTML and CSS for the structure of website.

I am also recommending AJAX,PHP,JQUERY,SQL, but it needs a lot of research and training to master everything

Well, looking from the other side of the web - understanding the development side is definitely something that helps in the design of the website. But, I highly recommend classes in design, understanding color theory, using programs such as PhotoShop to help with image creation and optimization. This way you are not risking poor image quality or for images to take too long to load on someone's browser. People don't like waiting for their instant gratification.