Hi,

How do people set an image as background and that image covers whole background whatever the browser and OS platform is?

Thanks in advance

almostbob commented: shallow end of the gene pool? -3

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Thank you very much for Googling it for me!!! However, I Googled it before you ran for help and neither of the solutions were cross-browser and cross-platform compatible. Probably I missed the perfect solution mister that's why I opened this thread.

I’ll try being nicer if you’ll try being smarter. Watch your comments!!!

smarter? top members by rank lists,
you have 17 reputation points, congratulats, exceptional, impressive, way up there
I have 400, guess I'm not very good at this, retired at 38, not very smart either
the obscenity trap would excise my opinion, synonymic of donkey perferation

nowhere in the op, does it state that any attempt has been made, or what has been tried, or is there code supplied for comment
just another 'help me with my homework' question
you want good answers, ask good questions,

one of many possible solutions is not a background property at all,
a full size image with z-index<0 to put it behind all other content, giving the appearance of a fullscreen background even in IE<8

Poor poor boy, you cannot even be a little bit smarter to understand the metaphor sayings. I’m not surprised and have no to time to rub your egos. Anyway, just go and entertain yourself with different ways. I have no time to waste with you so no need for you to answer anymore cos I’ll ignore you.

BRIGITTE has very special quote for you. I know where you stand here, do you!!!
“Knowledge makes big man humble, confuses normal man and makes small man arrogant.” It was something like this, you probably can Google it to learn something else.

This thread made me LOL sort of. You two guys sound like me and my younger brother arguing when we were growing up.