Ok... to be honest I should have seen this coming. But as I was designing my website I decided to test it out (test.weblup.net) in IE and Firefox. If you test it out yourself you can see how different they look. Well I'm not sure how to deal with it exactly. I'm still somewhat new to HTML and it's cross-compatibility. I'm still trying to learn a lot. You can see all the CSS here (I just thought it was a lot to copy and paste):
http://test.weblup.net/css/home/css-reset.css
http://test.weblup.net/css/home/body-wrapper.css
http://test.weblup.net/css/home/header-welcome.css
http://test.weblup.net/css/home/header-menu.css
http://test.weblup.net/css/home/header-background.css

So what exactly needs to be changed? Also if you want it would be nice if you gave me a feedback on how you think the CSS looks so far. It would be very helpful to know whether I'm on the right track right now so far.

Recommended Answers

All 34 Replies

Member Avatar for diafol

Providing screenshots and outlining what exactly the problems are would be a good step.

If you test it out yourself you can see how different they look.

That's fine if we knew what we were looking for, but we don't

it would be nice if you gave me a feedback on how you think the CSS looks so far

You may find the Show Off Your Projects subforum useful

The reason there are no screen shots are because it is best to see for yourself. So if you opened up IE, Firefox, etc... You can see how they compare to Chrome. For example IE has a very messed up body section with a slider bar that shouldn't be there. Everything looks right in Google Chrome. So that is what IE, Firefox, etc... Are being compared to.

Do some research on "CSS resets". These CSS settings are good to apply on your site so you can override default user agent (browser) settings since various browsers have different defaults for certain elements.