mikeandike22
Nearly a Posting Virtuoso
1,496 posts since May 2004
Reputation Points: 33
Solved Threads: 19
Dude, that's a proprietary Photoshop file format, and not everyone has Photoshop. Save it as a jpeg, eh? Then everybody gets the chance to have a look ;)
Catweazle
Grandad
4,335 posts since Mar 2004
Reputation Points: 229
Solved Threads: 149
Don't dabble w/ illegal stuff here mikeandike ;) For those of you who are unable to see, it's the face of a NY driver's license - perhaps to use PhotoShop to make a fake ID. As a New Yorker though, I will say it does look fake. Not going to get into specifics here though - it seems like it's pretty illegal.
cscgal
The Queen of DaniWeb
19,420 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,474
Solved Threads: 229
yeah it was just for kicks because there is no way that i would be able to make a fake id and print it out on the card and make all the changes look good.
mikeandike22
Nearly a Posting Virtuoso
1,496 posts since May 2004
Reputation Points: 33
Solved Threads: 19
Hehe :) Well, yeah, it looked fake ;) Are you really from Massapequa, NY though?
cscgal
The Queen of DaniWeb
19,420 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,474
Solved Threads: 229
No i live in boston, MA go red sox yankees suck.
hey dani since your looking at this thread anyways how do you become a colleague here i noticed some people have just been updated to be a colleague and i was just curious.
mikeandike22
Nearly a Posting Virtuoso
1,496 posts since May 2004
Reputation Points: 33
Solved Threads: 19
cyfm
Junior Poster in Training
74 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 10
Solved Threads: 2
all I see from the original post is a picture that has a stack of CDs next to a few books. Pretty picture, but I don't think it contains anything illegal. maybe the immage was changed since the original post???
Ancient Dragon
Retired & Loving It
30,039 posts since Aug 2005
Reputation Points: 5,662
Solved Threads: 2,341
thats because it was hosted on my server that I took down. It was a photoshop document of a fake id.
mikeandike22
Nearly a Posting Virtuoso
1,496 posts since May 2004
Reputation Points: 33
Solved Threads: 19
Hello again. Thought I could add somthing to the "does this look fake" debate. I'm trying to sell a computer on E-bay at the moment. When some users asked for a picture I pointed them to this artists impression:
http://www.rochfest.co.uk/my_computer.htm
Do you think they'll be able to tell it's not a real photo?
Steven :p .
ROFLOL! Thanks, I needed that!!! :lol:
aeinstein
Team Member - aka kaynine
645 posts since May 2002
Reputation Points: 186
Solved Threads: 8
LOL
Looks real to me... I'll buy it :)
pctec
Junior Poster in Training
96 posts since Jul 2006
Reputation Points: 11
Solved Threads: 0
kosmoe
Junior Poster in Training
52 posts since Feb 2005
Reputation Points: 12
Solved Threads: 0