johnyjj2 0 Light Poster

Hello!

I just began my intern in the company, it is after second year at the technical university so I've got some knowledge about advanced maths but I still need and want to learn about automate control, computer science and so on.

At this moment I've got to do something connected with automate control, data preprocessing and so on. There is car-parking near the building where I work and during holidays there is much unused space on that parking. In other words people come to the parking about hours 7.00-8.30, then there is more or less constant number of cars, and finally people leave the parking.

My boss thinks that those free parking places can be rented for people from outside of companies which work in this building. In other words first of all I'd like to follow data preprocessing - check how many cars there are in the parking from Monday to Friday. To do it, I need to connect some kind of computer program (I know more or less C++ and Visual Basic) to already existing devices. Those devices are responsible for checking whether the card which somebody entering the parking shows to the input device is correct - whether he or she has got the privilege to enter the parking. The other device is responsible, after accepting the card, to open the crossing gate. There are also some induction loops below the asphalt but I don't know what they are used for. I guess its purpose is to notice the car exiting the parking and open other crossing gate at the end of parking.