Hey Everyone,

This is probably going to be easy to solve, well at least I hope. I am having problems positioning my main navigational bar. It is supposed to be right on top of the banner div(the banner is the thing that says "Submit a new article", I know it's not a banner). Check out the test website to see for yourself: http://drew-parker.com/SuddenPost/

You can view the source and you should be able to click on the stylesheets. Either way, any help would be appreciated. The issue I am having is when i push down the green navbar it also pushes the banner div below it further and further down....I am a newbie : /

http://drew-parker.com/SuddenPost/

Thank you,

Drew

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Here:

#mainnav ul {
	float: left;
        overflow: hidden;
        margin-left: 140px;
        margin-bottom: 0;
	border: 1px solid blue;
	}

Add 'margin-bottom: 0' to 'ul' which is inside of 'mainnav' div.

commented: Great Input! Thanks Zero - Drew +1

Zero,

It is still not lining up properly, there is a small space in between and when I try to push the nav down it will push the whole banner div down? Although, what you told me kinda helped. Now it is less space between the div and navbar.

Check it out: http://drew-parker.com/SuddenPost/

Any help is appreciated, thank you for your time : )

- Drew

Member Avatar for diafol

There's a *lot* of js going on behind the scenes - I don't understand why you need all that

I will clean up the JS right now, thank you for pointing that out ardav. : )

I forgot to do that, although this is just effecting the right and left margins. I am still unclear what the problem is....it is almost perfect just need to push the navbar like 5-10 pixels down without pushing the div below it down : /

Member Avatar for diafol