I have just started learn HTML.
Please suggest me any website.

Recommended Answers

All 47 Replies

How about www.w3schools.com

Hi,

I recommend www.htmlgoodies.com

I have been visiting the site since 1998! My first computer had 50 megs total!

Also, put your question in Google! You'll be surprised at what comes up. I just Googled, for example,

color background in table html

Lots of very good sites came up.

It's out there! And it's FREE!

L-D

Hi,
Here's what I did a long time ago. I hope it helps, and I can expand on it if necessary. Download a free html editor, mess around with it, create and delete html files as you want, look at the source code to see whether the output is what you thought it would be. A little further along, get a free wordpress blog, and work in the html mode as opposed to visual. It's all free and you learn a lot. You'll need to learn css at the same time. Changing background colors just with html is fun, but not the way to go. html is not, in itself, hard to learn, although there's plenty of stuff around it.

Hey you know about w3schools . they provide some of the webdesign languages from basics like html, css, xml, php, and they provide SQl language also. Really all the materials are make to easily learn. I have learnt some of the languages from tha site. really their materials are help to all.

i would also suggest w3shools

w3schools is the best place for beginers for designing and developing purpose,

Hello, first of all learning html is very simple and fun, so to learn html tags, for example: <html> <body> <header> <div> <li> etc ... the best website tutorial (chapters with quizes) is www.w3schools.com