Hi, Im fairly new to video cards and I want to be able to run games like "World In conflict" and "Crysis." I know I need a PCI compatible video card but Im not sure which one to get. Im looking for a price range of $60-$120 and I'm hoping to find one on sale at Best Buy or Circuit City one of these days and I also want to be sure it will be able to run on my computer...Any Help would be greatly appreciated.

I run an: T3958 eMachines D845GVSR Motherboard

Thanks,
Mark

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

Best to look up those games on the web and read their requirements/recommendations then choose a card accordingly..

no PCI cards can run crysis - you would need a pci express one - doe your pc have pci express?

also crysis needs a very good pc and card, $120 wont be enough. you would be talking ~$300 - ~$500

For such a budget you can look at this EVGA GeForce 8600GT GDDR3 Video Card

no he cant because:

looks like that board has onboard intel video,no pci-e or even AGP slot .

buy a new pc.

I need to agree with Bennet here, there is no upgrade possibility on your mainboard (except replacing your mainboard)

If you are thinking of a new computer always get SLi possibility on your mainboard for games like Crysis... I have had a 8600GT card... but 1 wasn't enough to have normal gameplay experience... now since 2 weeks I have the Nvidia 9600GT in SLi and now I can run it!!!

no PCI cards can run crysis - you would need a pci express one - doe your pc have pci express?

also crysis needs a very good pc and card, $120 wont be enough. you would be talking ~$300 - ~$500