gunnarflax 0 Junior Poster

Hello! I just want everyone to know that I'm a linux beginner and have just started learning beyond the very basics. The problem I'm having is that only one account can access the shared folders (and it's not root) and I've been searching the internet like crazy but still haven't managed to fix it.

The thing that complicates the whole process is that I'm sharing an external hard drive and I have finally managed to get it to work, but now I've ended up with an account problem... I think.

I've set up the samba server to share 3 directories. You can see my whole config here:

[global]
;    netbios name = fileserver
    server string = Filer och Serier
    workgroup = WORKGROUP
    announce version = 5.0
    socket options = TCP_NODELAY IPTOS_LOWDELAY SO_KEEPALIVE SO_RCVBUF=8192 SO_SNDBUF=8192
    security = user
    null passwords = true
    username map = /etc/samba/smbusers
    name resolve order = hosts wins bcast
    printcap name = CUPS
    syslog only = yes

#[print$]
#    path = /var/lib/samba/printers
#    guest ok = yes
#    write list = root
#    create mask = 0664
#    directory mask = 0775
#;    writeable = No
#    browseable = no
#
#[printers]
#    path = /tmp
#    printable = yes
#    guest ok = yes
#    browseable = no

[Niklas_Video]
    comment = Filmer och serier
    path = /media/niklas_media/Video
;    writeable = No
;    browseable = yes
    valid users = niklas, root, account2

[Niklas_Musik]
    comment = Musik
    path = /media/niklas_media/Musik
;    writeable = No
;    browseable = yes
    valid users = niklas, root, account2

[Niklas_Media]
    comment = Niklas_Seagate
    path = /media/niklas_media
    writeable = yes
;    browseable = yes
    valid users = niklas, root

And the file hierarchy is as follows:

Niklas_Media
---Niklas_Video
---Niklas_Musik