Hello everyone, this is my first time posting and I wish it was for a better thread.

I have an Asus laptop, M6000, with windows XP. Last time it worked I turned it off by hibernating, as I often do. Since then, when I turn it on it starts for about 3 seconds without loading anything, then it shuts down (no lights, nothing) and remains off for about 5 seconds and then it starts again by itself but this time it won´t turn off either load anything. So it reains on, but nothing loads, not even the Asus logo.

I´ve tried removing power, battery, starting-shutting off, discharge capacitors by pressing on without any power, press the reset button. Nothing works.

Please help me!, this happens at the worst time possible. Any help would be greatly appreciated!. Thanks a lot.

Alejanddro

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Hey Alejanddro.

If your computer never even get to the Logo of its model which is also where you can get to your bios, than you seem to have a hardware problem which is sending your computer into a continuous reboot, If you can get into the bios let me know. Before this happend was there any type of crash or system error of anykind?
Also Have you tried to get it to boot from a disk if that possible?

Let me know?
TJ

Thanks TechTJ for your help and interest!.

It doesn´t get to the Logo, not even when it starts by itself and doesn´t turn off. Although there has been once, after I left it off, with only the power supply and no battery for about one hour, that it did load the "des-hibernate" process ut it froze at the end. Too bad I didn´t reach the F8 in time.

Before this happend windows updated itself twice, first with no problems, the second it didn´t work because of sth. that I don´t remember. Also Panda did update, no issues there though. Besides there has been several internal errors within the processor (or I understood that), but it never shut down the system and they have been appearing for the last... at least 3 months.