hi all
I will try develop a software for my final project using any programming language( but im good at java and vb.net).Im an IT student.
Can any one give me any suggestion on what king of project im going to do.I mean i need some list of topics for projects .
And i have learnt c, c++, visual basic.java ,advanced database programming using Oracle(develop mini project).besides i have learnt vb.net by myself and develop some mini project.
Hoping to hear from you.
Thank you inadvance.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

you could use VB.NET and oracle to do a relational database with a frontend for somewhere like a doctors surgery.

im doing VB6 and MS access for my project this year (of course yours will be much more advanced)

ahh this is already 3rd post with same topic from you abexander.
Final year project, hmm? What is dificult about it? Me in my final year, working on my final project for last 2 months think you are little late about it now.
There are so many things you can do. Do you have part-time job? Do you use there an application you don't like? Make your own one!
Your parents job. What they do? Do they use application which are confusing, hopeless? Build new one for them!
You have friends ask them. Do they need something, database to organise they CD's, DVD's, contacts?
What ever you do, it should not be base only on things you already learned at school, you should add it new dimention, new development techniques, new language

what are you talking about? is it a response that i need .
Im sorry you must be unmatured to say that.But you should think before you join to this forum.i think you don't understand the purpose of the forum.And i know you know nothing.

what are you talking about? is it a response that i need .