Hi All,
I am New in MySQL. I Want to Create a Database in MySQL. I am Using MySQL5.0 & Write This Sentex for Creating Database :- CREATE DATABASE db_name;
But When I Use This Sentex Create Database With Single db.opt File. & I run this Database on Server Message Desplaye "Database Not Found"
How Can I Do Create Database in MySQL to Run on My FTP Server. Plz Anyone Help Me.

Recommended Answers

All 24 Replies

Your question is somewhat lacking in some crucial information that is needed to help you.

For example, what OS are you running this on?

Are you sure the MySQL server is running? How do you know?

Have you created a user besides 'root', and logged in as that user?

Can you connect to the MySQL from the command line?

Have you read the documentation at www.mysql.com?

For example, what OS are you running this on?

WIN XP SP2.

Are you sure the MySQL server is running? How do you know?

I Don't Know. How I Can Check This.

Have you created a user besides 'root', and logged in as that user?

I Have already Create user 'root'. And i Dont Know How Can I Logged.

Can you connect to the MySQL from the command line?

I Dont Know How Can I Connect to MySQL from Command Line.

Have you read the documentation at www.mysql.com?

Yes. I am Read Document But dont Understand anything.

First you must understand there are 2 'parts' to MySQL - the server and the client.

The server is the part that does all the database work, and the client is how to send SQL commands to the server to get executed. MySQL ships with both.

When you installed MySQL you were given a choice to install the server as either a 'service' or a stand-alone application. Which did you choose?