Hello, I am a student. In my Java class we are learning about classes and objects this week. To me this has been very difficult. I have written the following bit of code for the program but I cannot get it to run. The piece of the program is designed to get two different user inputs. For this I have designed two different classes to get this information. This part of the code works with no problem.

However, the second part of the code I am required to create a class to determine whether if either of the two inputted numbers are greater than 100 or a negative number. For this section I beleive I have the majority of the code properly written but I keep getting the following error in the main method under the CalculateNegOrGreater section: cannot convert void to integer.

If anyone would be willing to provide me assistance I would appreciate it.

import javax.swing.JOptionPane;

public class Calculate {

public static void main(String[] args)
	{
		UserInput1 firstInput = new UserInput1();
		int Input1 = firstInput.getUserInput1();
		System.out.println("First Input value = " + Input1);//prints the returned entered integer

//calls the UserInput2 class to obtain second integer entered by user
		UserInput2 secondInput = new UserInput2();
		int Input2 = secondInput.getUserInput2();
		System.out.println("Second Input value = " + Input2);// prints the returned entered integer

//I am attempting to call this class but not have it return to the main
		CalculateNegOrGreater negOrGreater = new CalculateNegOrGreater();
		int negGreater = negOrGreater.getCalculateNegOrGreater(Input1, Input2);//This line shows error cannot covert void to string
		}
}

//Class for input number 1
	class UserInput1
	{//Configuration for user input1
	public int getUserInput1()
	{//Ask user for first integer
	String input = JOptionPane.showInputDialog("Please enter an integer");
	return Integer.parseInt(input);//Return first integer to main
	}
	}
	//Class for input number 2
	class UserInput2