Hey there everyone..
I'm pretty new in this forum and also with Assembly, to be honest I haven't programmed anything in Assembly.
I'm a VB Programmer and I work with some C/C++
But well that's not the reason I'm here hehe.

On the forum I work at one of our old staff members released a DLL for the community to help them.
What the DLL does is, encrypt the data that has been input with XTEA Encryption, and then inject itself into the process of the game and then hook the winsock send function and send the encrypted data through it.

The problem is the DLL isn't compatible with Windows 98, and the creator of the DLL has retired sometime ago.
It would be of great help if anyone of you could help me on making this DLL Windows 98 compatible.

I'm attaching the source code of the project.

Thank you

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

I really don't know anything about vb , anyway ,
when calling a windows API you have different two versions of same API , UNICODE and ASCII version , this may be to problem at most time , anyway I does not read your code . In win9x the UNICODE API are not working , then you have to fix them .

/* This code may can make some compile errors */
#ifdefine UNICODE
#undef UNICODE
#endif

most of the time this can be the case , but there are some other cases, you can find some list of importing APIS that are using by your dll file . I really does not know very deatial knowledge about reengineering , however you can use a tool like PEExplore or dumpbin that comes with the microsoft visual studio 6.0 . The reverse enginering is another subject , and there are many other tools as well shuch as IDA pro . Anyway what you should do is get a list of import API names that importing by the dll file and then find for UNICODE ones , if there are UNICODE onces , the problem is this . And you not find it the problem is clearly not the one that I mentioning .