hi all! i'm having difficulties with arrays in java. i've got a few questions that i'm kind of stuck on and their really bugging me! i'm new to java so if anyone can help with the following questions, i'd REALY appreciate it!!!!

1) Write a loop that creates an integer array p with the values as shown:

3 6 9 12 15 18 21 24 27

2) Use another loop which makes adjustments to the values of the array p in a) as shown:

3 6 10 14 18 22 26 29 32

3) Declare a two dimensional array with 10 rows and 10 columns initialise:

a) All the elements in the 6th row to -1
b) All the elements of the 7th column to 4

4)

1 2 3 4 5
3 -22 6 8 -3
14 9 31 -1 0
52 1 13 71 29
65 15 22 33 53

Write the loops needed to print the diagonal elements of the above two dimensional array. Te elements of each diagonal are

a) 1 –22 31 71 53
b) 5 8 31 1 65

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE can sumone help me answer these questions!! THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

If you're learning Java without a reference, get a reference. If you have a reference, READ IT! I mean, come on, how trivial does this have to be before you can figure it out on your own? Any book on Java will cover every single one of those questions. Not only that, they'll all tell you where to find the information from both the table of contents AND the index! Hell, with a beginner's book you could probably flip to somewhere in the middle and hit on at least one of the answers.

>PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE can sumone help me answer these questions!!
No. If you can't do this on your own then you're beyond any help.

I swear...

Now, now Narue. Let's be nice to our new members :) Hey there militant. We actually have a rule around these parts that we won't help with your homework unless you show us some effort that you've tried to do it yourself already. Then we'll give you a hand by pointing you in the right direction.

oh soz about that. didnt mean to offend anyone. i will take your advice. cheers for the reply anyway! :cheesy: