Hello, everybody!

i have a problem with permutation array.
most algorithm related to permutation, list down all permutation for n!.
however, i would like to generate c++ output as follows:
which is we fix the element '1', and cycle others. and soon. i hope anyone can help me.
thanks

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Hello, everybody!

i have a problem with permutation array.
most algorithm related to permutation, list down all permutation for n!.
however, i would like to generate c++ output as follows:
which is we fix the element '1', and cycle others. and soon. i hope anyone can help me.
thanks

Well if you know how to get ALL the permutations of n elements, you know how to get all the permutations where the first element is 1. Get all of the permutations of (2, 3, 4) and stick a 1 in front of each of them.

That's right. actually i'm a beginner in c++. as your suggestion, i dont have idea how to stick element 1 with 2,3,4 or other types fix 2 and stick with 1,3,4.
this is source code as follows: is it enough to get the similar output?
#include<stdio.h>
#include<iostream>
#define clrscr()
using namespace std;
void swap(int*w,int*v)
{int t = *w;
*w = *v;
*v = t;
return ;
}
void sort (int j, int*p)
{ int min, d,i;
for (d=1; d<j; d++){
min=d;
for(i=d+1; i<=j; i++)
if (p<p[min])
min = i;
swap(p+d,p+min);
}
}
void initiate (int n, int x[100])
{int j;
for(j = 0; j<=n;j++){
x[j]=j;
}
return;
}
void write (int n, int x[100])
{int i;
for(i=1;i<=n;i++)
printf("%d",x);
printf("\n");
}
void main()
{int j,n,x[100]
clrscr();
printf("enter the value of n: \n");
scanf_s("%d",&n);
x[0]=n+1;
initiate (n,x);
write(n,x);
swap(x+n,x+j);
}
thanks a lot.

That's right. actually i'm a beginner in c++. as your suggestion, i dont have idea how to stick element 1 with 2,3,4 or other types fix 2 and stick with 1,3,4.
this is source code as follows: is it enough to get the similar output?
#include<stdio.h>
#include<iostream>
#define clrscr()
using namespace std;
void swap(int*w,int*v)