//*****************************************************************************
// CPSC1620 - Fall 2008                                                         
//                                                    
//                                                                              
// Date:                                                                        
// Purpose: Program to perform array operations using functions                 

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

//Prototype                                                                     
int readSeq(int []);

int main()

{

return 0;

}

//Function: readSeq                                                             
//Assumption: Reads a sequence of integers                                      
//Action: Stores the sequence in the array given as parameter                   

int readSeq(int [])

{

}

I'm not good with arrays I don't understand them. I have to make a function that reads squence of integers from the input and stores the sequence of numbers in the array give as a parameter. What would my first step be?

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/arrays.html

read that it might help. I am kind of confused on what you need to do. What is readSeq supposed to return? for example what is the int that it returns supposed to represent? The most recently read number?

http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/arrays.html

read that it might help. I am kind of confused on what you need to do. What is readSeq supposed to return? for example what is the int that it returns supposed to represent? The most recently read number?

I understand a bit, but how do i store the sequence in the array given as a parameter?

well first of all the paramater was written wrong. It needs to be something like

int readSeq(int NAMEOFARRAY[])