Hi, I'm Sven
I'm a student from Belgium and one of my classes is about C++
I'm working on a program for such a long time, but I can't find the solution.
(First of all : sorry for my bad english)

Here's what I'm supposed to do :
I have to write a program to reads in a txt file with the following sentences :
" I'm not sure, but I think you will find the answer in Chapter
That's a good question..
And so on..
Al the sentences in this txt file start ar a new line. And there 8 sentences...

The program should ask the user to enter a question and gives one of the answer.. First question, first answer .. Second question, second answer..

When the first answer in the file is given there should be a number behind Chapter starting from 18.

Each time the whole file is read, the file should be restarted from the beginning and the number behind Chapter should be -1.

When the number behind Chapter is 0, the number should be reset to 18.

But I really can't figure out how I have to close and reopen the file when the program is at the end of the file. And how should I reset the number behind Chapter when it's 0 ?

This is what I have untill now :

#include <fstream>
#include <iostream>
#include <cstdlib>

using namespace std;

void geef_antwoord(ifstream& answer, int chapter_count);
void new_line ();

const int NUMBER_OF_CHAPTERS = 17;

int main ()
{
	using namespace std;

int ch_count=18;

ifstream fin;
	fin.open("antwoorden.txt");

if (fin.fail())
	{
		cout << "Het openen van antwoorden.txt is mislukt \n";
		exit(1);
	}

else
	{
			geef_antwoord (fin, ch_count);
			if (fin.eof())
			{
				fin.close();
				geef_antwoord (fin, ch_count);
			}	
	}

return 0;
}

void new_line ()
{
	char symbol;
	do
	{
		cin.get(symbol);
	}while (symbol != '\n');
}

void geef_antwoord (ifstream& answer, int chapter_count)
{
	char question, answer_file;
	int answer_count=0;

while (!answer.eof())
	{
		cout << "Give in a question, and the computer will give you the answer ! \n";
		cin.get(question);