I had been creating 5 files and I kept hitting the wall. Hope that you will be able to help me pinpoint the problems. (I am not an programmer by the way.) I had been researching for more details on those problems, no luck.

Enclosed are 5 files that I had created. Hope to hear from you soon because I need to turn them in next week as an final project at my college.

The ParkCar class: This class show simulate a parked car. The class' responsibilities are

• To know the car's make, model, color, license number, and the number of minutes that the car has been parked.

The ParkingMeter class: This class should simulate a parking meter. The class' responsibilities are

• To know the number of minutes of parking times that has been purchased.

The ParkingTicket class: This class should simulate a parking ticket. The class' responsibilities are

• To report the make, model, color, and license number of the illegally parked car.
  • To report the amount of the fine, which is $25 for the first hour or part of an hour that the car is illegally parked, plus $10 for every additional our or part of an hour that the car is illegally parked.
  • To report the name and badge number of the police officer issuing the ticket

The PoliceOfficer Class: This class should simulate a plice officer inspecting parked cars. The class' responsibilities are

• To know the police officer's name and badge number.
  • To examine a ParkedCar object and a ParkingMeter object, and determine whether the car's time has expired.
  • To issue a parking ticket (generate a ParkingTicket object) if the car's time has expired.

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

Ok, so you were able to post your homework, but how about explaining what the problem is you're having?

Ok, so you were able to post your homework, but how about explaining what the problem is you're having?

Updated: In the ParkingMeter, I put "//" in this line which gave me an less error.

public void inspectParkedCar(int cm, int pm, int mins)