OK... so I am pretty new to Java and need some help.

I'll try to explain as best I can... I am trying to create a frame that will be a "menu frame" and then based on which option the user picks (JButton) it will then run the version of the program they have picked.

So first window is just a menu with 3 buttons: Version 1, Version 2, and EXIT.

What is the best way to implement this?
I know I don't know much... but how do I get the other 2 programs I have already written in here and linked to the buttons I created?
(the other 2 programs fill the same size frame) Right now the buttons just exit out of the program as a placeholder.

Any help would be appreciated.

import java.awt.*;
import java.awt.event.*;
import javax.swing.*;
import javax.swing.JButton;
import javax.swing.JTextField;
import java.text.DecimalFormat;

public class choiceMenu extends JPanel{

//Variables
	private JLabel choiceLabel;
	private JButton exitButton, v1Button, v2Button;

public choiceMenu()
	{
	//Header Label
	choiceLabel = new JLabel ("                    *Please Choose A Method*                         ");

//create the reset button
	v1Button = new JButton("Version 1: User Defined Terms & Rates");
	v1Button.addActionListener(new ActionListener()
		{
		public void actionPerformed(ActionEvent ae)
			{
			System.exit(0);
			}
		});

//create the exit button
	v2Button = new JButton         ("     Version 2:  Preset Terms & Rates      ");
	v2Button.addActionListener(new ActionListener()
		{
			{
			System.exit(0);
			}
        });

//create the exit button
	exitButton = new JButton         ("                       EXIT PROGRAM                       ");
	exitButton.addActionListener(new ActionListener()
		{
			{
			System.exit(0);
			}
        });

//labels & fields
	add(choiceLabel);
	add(v1Button);
	add(v2Button);
	add(exitButton);
	}

private static void createAndShowGui()
	{
		JFrame frame = new JFrame("Mortgage Calculator");
		frame.setDefaultCloseOperation(JFrame.EXIT_ON_CLOSE);