Hi professionals,

I am a student who is working on a project for a company on mass emailing system. How do i add a Bcc attribute in my program? I found a few codes in the internet but all the codes are for pre-defined email address. What i am planning to do is to make my program such that the user can input their recipients' email addresses onto the BCC richtextbox(rtbBCC) instead of putting a pre-defined email address in my windows application design.

Below are the codes that i have already created with the help of some helpful experts in this forums and online tutorials:-

Imports System
Imports System.Net
Imports System.IO
Imports System.Net.Mail

Public Class Email

'Declarations
    Private mailMessage As New Net.Mail.MailMessage()
    Dim attachment As Net.Mail.Attachment

Public Sub SendMassEmail(ByVal MsgFrom As String, ByVal MsgTo As String, ByVal MsgSubject As String, ByVal MsgBody As String)

'This procedure takes string array parameters for multiple recipients and files
        Try

'  Pass in the message information to a new MailMessage
            mailMessage = New Net.Mail.MailMessage(MsgFrom, MsgTo, MsgSubject, MsgBody)

'   Adding attachments
            Dim attachment As Net.Mail.Attachment = New Net.Mail.Attachment(ofdAttach.FileName)
            mailMessage.Attachments.Add(New Attachment(txtAttach.Text))

'   Create an SmtpClient to send the e-mail
            Dim mailClient As New SmtpClient("152.226.153.93")  '  = local machine IP Address

'  Use the Windows credentials of the current User
            mailClient.UseDefaultCredentials = True

' Pass the message to the mail server
            mailClient.Send(mailMessage)

'  Optional user reassurance:
            MessageBox.Show(String.Format("Message Successfully Sent!" & vbCrLf & vbCrLf & "Message Subject:   {0}" & vbCrLf & "FROM:    {1}" & vbCrLf & "TO:   {2}", MsgSubject, MsgFrom, MsgTo), "EMail", Windows.Forms.MessageBoxButtons.OK, Windows.Forms.MessageBoxIcon.Information)

'  Housekeeping