Hello, this is my first time here, although I have hit this website many times on google looking for quick fixes to my problems. I am a student in high school and I persuaded my teacher to let me study c++ (as opposed to 3ds max). I have been working with c++ now for maybe a month, and I'm having trouble with some code I wrote the other day, It doesn't execute the way I want it to, I'd appreciate some help - (I'm sure the solution is some simple thing I just don't know - all my experience comes from the tutorial on cprogramming.com...).
So here is my code:

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main () {

int cinuser;

cinuser=1;

while(cinuser==1){ 

//this is here so that if the username is wrong I can rerun the code

char username [11];

cout << "Please enter your username. No longer than 10 characters.\n";

cin.getline ( username, 11, '\n' );

/* here is where the user inputs the username he wants... */

cout << "The username you entered was " << username <<endl;

cout << "Is this the username you wanted?\n Enter y for yes, and n for no. q to quit.\n";

char wut;

cin >> wut;

/*okay, so the user inputs y or n or q. the ASCII codes for y and n are 121 and 110 respectively - comp checks and reacts based on what it is...*/		

if (wut == 121){

cout << "I'll do something with this part of the program later or something...";

cinuser=0;

}

else if (wut == 110) {

cinuser=1;

}

else {

cinuser=0;

}

}

}

Anyways, as you can see, I have a program that asks the user to input a username which it stores into a string. I'm using Microsoft's Visual C++ express edition to compile and create the file (I run linux with g++ at home, but at school we use windows). So anyways, the code runs fine and perfect. when the user enters yes or quit that is.
When the user enters n, however, the while loop re-executes itself, and displays:

Please enter your username. No longer than 10 characters.
The username you entered was
Is this the username you wanted?