Why java doesn't support multiple inheritance?thank you....

Because that is how it was written. There is no why. Maybe you should rephrase your question

Yeah, obviously it is just how Java was written. But the reason for that was, in no small part, based on C++, where multiple inheritance can get very messy. I don't remember the issues very well (as I'm not a cpp programmer), but one issue is that naming of methods can get messy. But in Java, interfaces (and implementation thereof) can serve the same purpose as multiple inheritance.

There is always a Why to everything...and definitely there will a reason behind it...Mr.Java Addict

By googling i found out this answer :
The authors of the Java language took a design decision to compromise multiple inheritance with interfaces, the specifics of this decision may be covered in other sources. Practically, multiple inheritance is difficult because of the ambiguities it can create when a class inherits from two superclasses with the same method signature: which version should be called?

because of the ambiguities it can create when a class inherits from two superclasses with the same method signature: which version should be called?

Which is exactly what I thought the issue was, except I do not see how it is any different from implementing two interfaces with the same method signatures in some of their methods, so I did not post that for fear of confusing you. But now that you've found the info on your own we can discuss. :)

P.S. It is not JavaAddicts fault, whether or not he already knew that bit of information, you could have easily googled for the info before even posting this thread.

I found the question confusing and rather vague in order to give a complete answer.
My point was, that since it was the developer's decision not to have multiple inheritance, perhaps you would have gotten a better answer if you had searched some of the documentations of java