I am new at programming and got an assignment that is due tomorrow. I have to develop a program that calculates pay and bonus for three sets of workers. HELP!!!

Recommended Answers

All 20 Replies

What do you have so far?

The Member Rules state "Do not post threads with generic subjects such as "HELP ME" or "PROBLEM". Instead, clearly state a phrase describing the problem as the thread's title." Please post proper titles next time.
Also, we aren't psychic. How can we possibly figure out what help you need with given the information you provided. Please read the required posts and rules.

What do you have so far?

I have the information that is to go in the programme i have tried writing it but so far i keep getting two errors what am i doing wrong?
The assignment goes:
Voila Wireless Limited (VWL) is a newly established wireless services provider, with branches in Kingston, Mandeville and Montego Bay. The Company is in need of a computer programme to calculate the salaries for its monthly paid full time employees. The programme should receive an employee’s gross monthly salary (GMS) as input, and then return the Net Pay after deducting various taxes and charges. The deductions a summarised in the table below:
DEDUCTIONS
CALCULATIONS
National Insurance (NIS)
$520 or $1040
National Housing Trust (NHT)
2% of Monthly Gross
Tax Free Amount (TFA)
$10,000
Pension Contributions (PEN)
5% of Monthly Gross
Education Tax (EDTX)
2% of (GMS - NIS - PEN)
Income Tax (INTX)
25% of (GMS – PEN – NIS -TFA)