In a C++ function
How to check if the minimum and maximum values of an array are not equal and the minimum and maximum values of the array are not adjacent to one another.
Also the minimum value occurs exactly once in the array and the maximum value occurs exactly once in the array.

DILJITH.C commented: can u help me in cpp learning?i am just a beginner +0

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

So...What have you tried so far?

So...What have you tried so far?

max and min is easy
but how to check if they are adjacent
on the other hand what is wrong in this code
I want to see if this array is in ascending order

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
int a [] = {1,1,3,4,5};
     for( int i=0; i<4; i++)
     if ( a[i]   <  a[i+1] )
     cout<<"true";
     else
     cout<<"False";
return 0;
}

As the code stands, I see nothing wrong with it. It does exactly what you told it to -- tells you if each of two values are in the proper order, and which values.

If that's not what you want, you need to tell us more than "what's wrong with this code". You need to tell us what you wanted, what the code is doing, and what the code should have done. Details. Examples.

As per your first post, now find the min and the max value of the array and display the values to the screen so you can prove you have the correct value.

As the code stands, I see nothing wrong with it. It does exactly what you told it to -- tells you if each of two values are in the proper order, and which values.

If that's not what you want, you need to tell us more than "what's wrong with this code". You need to tell us what you wanted, what the code is doing, and what the code should have done. Details. Examples.

Thanks
I want this funcion to print "true" (just once, not for every element )if the array is in a ascending order

Thanks
I want this funcion to print "true" (just once, not for every element )if the array is in a ascending order

How does that post come close to explaining: