Member Avatar for gordonrehling

Thanks you very much, I am oblized.

I'm very new to Grails, so hopefully this isn't blind leading blind!

Below is the environment entries from my datasource.groovy
dev works ok against memorydb
prod works ok against MySQL running on a server with the noted IP address

However, I can't get "test" to run against MS Access. I can create a nice range of error messages, the most hopeful of which is currently
"Could not get JDBC Connection...(stuff deleted)...Cannot create PoolableConnectionFactory ([Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver]General error Unable to open registry key 'Temporary (volatile) Jet DSN for process blah Thread blah DBC blah Jet'

Can anyone advise whether this is configuration or permissions related and how I can resolve. I'm not sure if a DSN has to be created in Windows or whether a well formed datasource.groovy is sufficient?

Environment is "Corporate", Windows XP, JDK 1.6.18, Grails 1.2.1, using the jdbc.odbc driver included in the Java SDK (rt.jar). Using Cygwin because Command prompt is disabled, hence G: is also known as cygdrive/g

HELP, please?

// environment specific settings
environments {
	development {
		dataSource {
			dbCreate = "create-drop" // one of 'create', 'create-drop','update'
			url = "jdbc:hsqldb:mem:devDB"
		}
	}
	test {
		dataSource {
			//pooled = false   // try explicitly setting this
			dbCreate = "update"
			driverClassName = "sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver"
			//url = "jdbc:odbc:Driver={MicroSoft Access Driver (*.mdb)};DBQ=G:/GENERAL/dev/testdb/qa.mdb;UID=;PWD=;"
			url = "jdbc:odbc:Driver={MicroSoft Access Driver (*.mdb)};DBQ=/cygdrive/g/GENERAL/dev/testdb/qa.mdb;UID=;PWD=;"
		}
	}
	production {
		dataSource {
			pooled = true
			dbCreate = "update"
			driverClassName = "com.mysql.jdbc.Driver"
			username = "Conference"
			password = "Conference"
			//url = "jdbc:hsqldb:file:prodDb;shutdown=true"
			url = "jdbc:mysql://10.242.71.190/ConferenceDB"

}
	}
}