Anybody here ever use wrappers? I have a project that I have been wanting to code for years now but never had the resources to do so until now. I am not a programmer by trade but have studied programming in the 80s. I have used VB in access.

The wrapper accesses a DLL for a virtual world chat program. I am trying to write a bot that monitors and returns events in the virtual world. There is little information on programming for this product but I am determine to code this project.

So I am wondering if anybody here has experience in using wrappers and would be interested in answering questions from me about my project?

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

a wrapper is just an object that acts as a middle ground to communicate with a library, program, or api to simplify its use, they are all different. The .net framework is a big wrapper for windows core functions. All programming involves the abstraction, whether its a layer you created, or one someone else did.

This forum is for helping, but you have to ask a direct question, "how does this work:, "What is this?", or "Does any one want to help?" questions typically don't get answered. Post a particular question about something you need help with and it will be read. and if anyone knows they will post a reply.

commented: nice answer :) +10