EDIT: Sorry, it is of course Skype4Com.

I really appreciate any help I can get, I want to develop a Skype userinterface for dissabled people, it must be a downscaled version of Skype, an easier human interface focused on video connection.
I hold a Bachelor degree in electronics Engineering with some programming experience but not too much, I have played around with Delphi some years back.

Edit: I have decided to use Visual Studio 2008 Visual Basic but I do have some problems startin, does anyone have a project which initialises ok that I can start with ?
I have understood so far that I need to:
1) Register the Skype4Com dll, done, I can select it under "add ref".
2) add ref to Skype4Com in my project.
3) use the foloowing line in the "Form1" beginning.

I am running Vista 64bit, Visual Studio 2008 Express, Skype4Com in its newest version.

My Skype is downloaded a week ago and setup with 2 accounts at my 2 laptops and working fine.

My code looks like this:

[Form1.vb]

Public Class Form1
Public WithEvents oSkype As New SKYPE4COMLib.Skype
Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

End Sub
End Class

The error I get is (In Danish, sorry):
System.InvalidOperationException was unhandled
Message="Der opstod en fejl under oprettelsen af formularen. Se Exception.InnerException for at få yderligere oplysninger. Fejlen er: Hentning af COM-klassefabrikken for komponenten med CLSID {830690FC-BF2F-47A6-AC2D-330BCB402664} mislykkedes pga. følgende fejl: 80040154."
Source="Test"
StackTrace:
ved Test.My.MyProject.MyForms.Create__Instance__[T](T Instance) i 17d14f5c-a337-4978-8281-53493378c1071.vb:linje 190
ved Test.My.MyProject.MyForms.get_Form1()
ved Test.My.MyApplication.OnCreateMainForm() i C:\Users\Peter\AppData\Local\Temporary Projects\Test\My Project\Application.Designer.vb:linje 35
ved Microsoft.VisualBasic.ApplicationServices.WindowsFormsApplicationBase.OnRun()