Hello

I am new to Java & I am trying to find ways(in built Java objects/ways) to parse HTML. Can you suggest some objects in the Java Standard Library?

I have extended the object HTMLEditorKit.ParserCallback but when parsing a web pages' source code it literally takes 2 minutes or more! But some of that is my internet right now is only getting 9kb download per second :P but nvm that.

Here is what I have done to the HTMLEditorKit.ParserCallback (overloaded the handleStartTag() & handleText() functions ):

public class SearchResultGatherer extends HTMLEditorKit.ParserCallback implements Runnable
{

/// Class Variables:

int index = 0;

private Vector <SearchResult> searchResults;
	private SearchEngine          searchEngine;
	private View                  appView;
	private double                searchTime;
	private int                   searchQuantity;	

/// Class Methods:

public SearchResultGatherer( Vector <SearchResult> _searchResults, SearchEngine _searchEngine, View _appView )
	{
		searchResults     = _searchResults;
		searchEngine      = _searchEngine;
		appView           = _appView;
		searchTime        = -1;
		searchQuantity    = -1;

Thread thisThread = new Thread( this );
		thisThread.start();
		// Maybe do
		// thisThread.invokeAndWait();
	}

public void handleStartTag( HTML.Tag t, MutableAttributeSet a, int pos ) 
	{
		for ( int i=0; i<searchEngine.targetElementInfo.length; i++ )
		{

if ( t.toString().equals( searchEngine.targetElementInfo[i][0] ) )
			{
				if ( a.toString().equals( searchEngine.targetElementInfo[i][1] ) )
				{
					searchEngine.targetElementIdentified = true;
					return;
				}
				else if (i == 1)
				{
					System.out.println( "Element = " + t.toString() );
					System.out.println( "id      = " + a.toString() );
					searchEngine.targetElementIdentified = true;
					return;
				}
			}

}
    }

public void handleText( char[] arg0, int arg1 )
	{
		if ( searchEngine.targetElementIdentified )
		{
			System.out.println( arg0 );